Board of Trustees

The University of Northwestern – St. Paul Board of Trustees is comprised of a group of men and women who oversee the affairs of the university.

Committee Chair

Alan S. Cureton


Daniel E. Stoltz, MBA

Board Chair, President & CEO SPIRE Federal Credit Union, Falcon Heights, MN

Committee Member

William J. Hamel

Board Vice Chair, Retired President, Evangelical Free Church of America, Minneapolis, MN

Deborah Hedlund, J.D.

Deborah Hedlund, J.D. Retired Hennepin County District Court Judge

Sara Robertson, Ed. D.

Board Secretary, Former Vice President of Development, Pioneer Clubs, Lombard, IL

Grover Sayre III, J.D.

Attorney at Leonard, O'Brien, Spencer, Gale & Sayre, Minneapolis, MN

Committee Staff

Thor Becken

President, Cemstone, St. Paul, MN

Alicia Belton

Principal Architect, Urban Design Perspectives, Inc., Minneapolis, MN

Megan Doyle

Co-Founder Matter (formerly Hope for the City) Minneapolis, MN

Mary Edwards, MPH

VP for Public Policy Fairview Health Services, Minneapolis, MN

Stan Erickson

President & CEO Liberty Capital, Inc. Minneapolis, MN

Ginger Ewing

Financial Advisor, Ameriprise Financial Services, Minneapolis, MN

Ronald R. Halverson

Former Vice President/Advisor Consultant Nuveen Investments (Chicago), St. Paul, MN

George Kenworthy, D. Min.

President & CEO Reconciliation Associates, Hamel, MN

Lauren Libby

President & CEO, TWR (formerly Trans World Radio), Cary, NC

Arnold (Bud) Lindstrand

Former CEO & President ODS Companies, Portland, OR

Michael Meloch

President of TPAC Underwriters, Inc. Minneapolis, MN

Russell R. Reynolds, MBA

President & CEO Batteries Plus, Orlando, FL

Stewart Van Duzer

1st Vice President and Director of Special Account Marketing, Federal Insurance, Owatonna, MN

David Venberg

Sr. Director of Transportation and Logistics for Ardent Mills, LLC, Denver, CO